10 Things I Learned From Watching Baby Driver

 

By Dr. D

 

All you want on a Saturday night is your girl and a movie that delivers. The girl is guaranteed to be happy with that disclaimer, although I can’t say the same for the movie that kind of delivered enough for me to knock out this take-back.

Directed by Edgar Wright, Baby Driver centers around a young getaway driver who finds himself taking part in a heist doomed to fail. A thrilling and tightly cut blend of action, comedy and superior soundtrack, we give it an OK meter rating of 8.0 for the pace and high entertainment value.

And since the effectiveness of cinema lies in the memories (the good, the bad, and the ugly kind) it leaves behind, here’s a major IMDb throwback to now non-existent message boards – 10 things I learned after watching Baby Driver.

Yeah, this is not your typical movie review.

Curious? Scroll to it.

1) If you wanna know if someone’s retarded, ask yourself if the person’s slow. If the person isn’t slow, then the answer’s NO. Know more here
2) A high speed car crash will kill your parents but leave your 8 year old self with just a little tinnitus.
3) Having lost your parents in a car crash  in front of your eyes doesn’t preclude you from becoming a dangerous, high speed driver.
4) Not only can our teenaged Baby driver drive fast, he can outrun scores of cops and police helicopters.
5) Fast and Furious + La La Land + Horrible bosses – Serious elements of Drive = Baby Driver.
6) It’s not easy to kill Don Draper.
7) Listening to loud music all the frikkin’ time is great for your ears, especially if they are already damaged!
8) A silly title and an innocuous kid as the lead action star didn’t stop the filmmaker from garnering unequivocally great reviews and enjoying box office success.
9) If you’re alive then Jamie Foxx hasn’t met you before.
10) iPods and DYI cassette recordings are still a thing.
2 thoughts on “10 Things I Learned From Watching Baby Driver

  1. Haha I loved this. I haven’t watched the movie YET but I definitely plan on. I’ve heard great things about it, but what intrigues me most of all is that it’s an Edgar Wright movie, which always sounds promising to me. Also, you mentioned Fast and Furious, which I love haha. Great post.

    Would you be interested in sharing your work on Movie Pilot? I’d like to invite you to join the platform, and I’d love to hear from you so I can to expand on that. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail, my contact details are on my “About” page. Hopefully talk soon!

    1. Hi, thank you so much for your kind words 🙂 Made our day!
      Edgar Wright has a penchant for picking subjects and delivering amazing screenplays with spot-on comic timing. Have thoroughly enjoyed his previous work.
      Would love to have our work on Movie Pilot. Sending you an email on how we can collaborate and start rolling as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

